Favorite Things Thursday: Favorite Board/Card Game

OMG!!!!! OMG!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!

Reasons why I am this excited:

1. I CAN ACTUALLY PARTICIPATE IN FAVORITE THINGS THURSDAY!

2. I adore card games and board games, and I have A LOT of favorites.

Essentially, All my friends and I LOVE playing board and card games.

My personal favorite is the Settlers of Catan, which I’ve talked about a bit if I remember. It is a combination of monopoly and statistics.

But what takes the cake is………….

BETRAYAL! http://cardboardanddice.com/2010/11/01/demons-rats-and-blobs/

That post is from my friend Chris who did a gaming blog a long time ago. This was seriously the best game ever. He does a better job of explaining it than I could because I’ll get caught up in so many details and spoilers.

My favorite card game cannot be chosen completely either.  I really really really really enjoy all card games. Regular and specialized.

I just realized I said nothing in this post. But I am just too excited and now I want to play them all now. Too bad my friends are a bit scattered everywhere.

Check out that Betrayal Game! It is not your traditional board game.

Croakings